Naza V2 M Flyaway
12515 35 2014-10-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mikeguitar76
New

Canada

Hi DJI,

I am an expert level pilot, have been flying RC for 20 years, and helis/multi for 10.
I have been using Naza V2 with GPS and have logged almost 100 hours this summer.

I was so impressed with Naza, that I have purchased 3 in total.

A few nights ago, after flying a few seconds, my hex decided to do whatever it wanted.

Immidiately I let go sticks to hover, nothing, then I stuck it into Atti (was flying gps), nothing, then I tried to failsafe, nothing, so then I sent a motor stop command before turning off my TX.

Here is a video of me flying to support that I know how!
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3z07b_CWfkA

What brand should I use if DJI has flyaways?

Mike, Victoria, BC Canada
2014-10-6
Use props
snewton
lvl.1
Flight distance : 22198 ft
United Kingdom

What was the K-Index? What was the geography like? Any environmental factors (power lines, wifi repeaters, cell towers, etc)? Last time you calibrated the compass and where? Firmware versions? Tx/rx combo used?

I'm sure you're an expert level pilot, but I've seen videos by expert level pilots that show them calibrating their compass with the aircraft sat on the roof of their pick-up truck, or flying within a few yards of high tension power lines, electric train lines, etc.