Constantly losing connection
2291 16 2017-2-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
EmmettPhotograp
lvl.1
Flight distance : 274869 ft
United States

I've been flying for about two months now.  When I fly it's very frustrating as about 2/3 of the time I get a lost connection signal, with the red light flashing on the remote controller.  I have flown in various different locations to see if there is any interference and there seems to be no link to location and connectivity.  My connectivity problems can start immediately after take off, or even before take off.  If I connect the connection seems to stay for 10-15 mins, but more often than not I take off and then lose connectivity and the bird just lands itself.  Sometimes turning eveything off and on again, or even replacing the battery seems to work, but only for a while.  I am on all the latest versions of the software.  What am I doing wrong? Has anyone else experienced this problem?
2017-2-11
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

Please provide with AC model, software version for all. Download log file to healthydrones.com
2017-2-11
Use props
EmmettPhotograp
lvl.1
United States

dronist Posted at 2017-2-11 19:53
Please provide with AC model, software version for all. Download log file to healthydrones.com

Logs are uploaded.  AC is a Phantom 4 Pro. DJI Go App 4.03, Firmware was the latest version a week or two ago - sorry not sure how i check it for the AC and controller.  Thanks.
2017-2-11
Use props
EmmettPhotograp
lvl.1
United States

Logs are uploaded.  AC is a Phantom 4 Pro. DJI Go App 4.03, Firmware was the latest version a week or two ago - sorry not sure how i check it for the AC and controller.  Thanks.
2017-2-11
Use props
EmmettPhotograp
lvl.1
United States

2017-2-11
Use props
EmmettPhotograp
lvl.1
United States

2017-2-11
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

EmmettPhotograp Posted at 2017-2-11 20:58