Do I have a defective controller?
1790 12 2017-5-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SolesForSouls
lvl.1
United States

So, usually when I'm flying not too far from my house I always get an error on my screen and either lose image or it just shows red warnings at the top. I'm a beginner to this and it should be clear with my question but I just wanted to know, do I have a defective RC? Is it something I'm doing wrong on my end or what is it that's going on? I fly to Miami at the end of the month and would love to bring my mavic but I'm scared to have these issues while on my trip. Please help me, thanks!
w1cwG9W.png
2017-5-29
Use props
rydfree41
lvl.4
Flight distance : 153268 ft
United States

Are your controller antennas folded out and positioned toward the Mavic correctly ?  Do you get the same warning if flying another direction ?   1000' out and only 200' high there could be something between your controller antennas and the Mavic blocking the signal some .
2017-5-29
Use props
SolesForSouls
lvl.1
United States

rydfree41 Posted at 2017-5-29 09:55
Are your controller antennas folded out and positioned toward the Mavic correctly ?  Do you get the same warning if flying another direction ?   1000' out and only 200' high there could be something between your controller antennas and the Mavic blocking the signal some .

Yes they're folded all the way out correctly, at first I read things and I thought oh maybe it's the trees around here but there's no way because I'm not far at all as you can see in the screenshot I took mid flight. I tried to upload other pictures but I'm not sure if it's working. Here's another screenshot I took going another direction a little bit further away.
2017-5-29
Use props
Mcflying
lvl.4
Flight distance : 243753 ft
Netherlands

Do you have a clear line of sight with the drone.
Or in other words are trees maybe blocking the signal?
2017-5-29
Use props
SolesForSouls
lvl.1
United States

Mcflying Posted at 2017-5-29 10:23