Airspace Warning?
3689 23 2017-11-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansd556ffc7
lvl.2
Flight distance : 983816 ft
United Kingdom

Only flown my new Mavic Pro for a few flights, delighted with it and a far more complex beast than my dear old Phantom 3 Standard.
But, why immediately after takeoff do I get an On Screen Airspace Warning which I have to agree to say YES to when I am in UK Class G airspace, surrounded by open countryside.
As a GA pilot I can only assume the thing doesn't know where it is, or, the GEO map thinks I'm somewhere else. Is it me ??

Any / All advice appreciated.

PS Took my iPone 6 out of Zoomed screen and can now at least remove / accept the black airspace warning placard .....
2017-11-28
Use props
Locoman
lvl.4
Flight distance : 748675 ft
United States

Probably have a registered grass airstrip within a couple of miles/Km of you. I have two grass strips near me, always get the warning, just turn it off and fly, But keep you eyes and ears ope,n looking out for small aircraft which might be flying in or out of those grass strips. And thanks for the zoom time. just did the same for you iPhone 6.
2017-11-28
Use props
fansd556ffc7
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Thank You, but there is no aviation activity within 10miles of where I fly from. I am aware of all the rules regarding where to fly and stick to them always. Something seems amiss with the DJI database in that it doesn't seem to know wher I amf flying from. again I am in the Open FIR, UK Class G. There should be no obstructions as none are shown on the current UK CAA Charts or NATS "Altitude Angel", which I use for info. Do DJI have any comment?
2017-11-28
Use props
Ex Machina
First Officer
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

fansd556ffc7 Posted at 2017-11-28 09:24