Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 4 Controller Swap
3546 10 2019-8-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DroneWrite
lvl.1
Flight distance : 39826 ft
United States
Offline

I have a Phantom 4 Pro+. The built-in screen make it difficult to use many of the applications available through the iPad.
Can I buy a controller for a Phantom 4 Pro and use it with the aircraft?
If so, is there a model or code number I should use to make sure I have a compatible controller?

Thanks,
2019-8-31
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom
Offline

https://forum.phantomhelp.com/t/ ... tibility-chart/1058
2019-8-31
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada
Offline

Sean-newbie Posted at 8-31 17:33
https://forum.phantomhelp.com/t/dji-phantom-remote-controller-compatibility-chart/1058

Does His rc apply will it work?


RedHotPoker
2019-8-31
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team
Offline

Hello and good day DroneWrite. Thank you for the inquiry. Please refer to the list of DJI Phantom Remote Controller Compatibility list posted by Sean-newbie on post #2. Just a friendly. I would recommend you to check the availability and purchase the said remote controller from our DJI's official online stores for you to be able to be sure to get genuine DJI merchandises for reliability purposes. For your reference I will be posting a link where in you can find the official DJI online store for DJI. Thank you.

https://www.dji.com/where-to-buy

2019-9-6
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
Offline

RedHotPoker Posted at 8-31 18:24
Does His rc apply will it work?

Ahhh, I see you point, my mistake
2019-9-8
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Offline

Sean-newbie Posted at 9-8 12:01
Ahhh, I see you point, my mistake

Just pointing out the obvious. Haha


Have a great day. ;-)


RedHotPoker
2019-9-8
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
Offline

Just happened to notice there are several P4Pro+ on ebay UK at the moment and they have normal looking GL300 like controllers i.e. no integral screen, so it appears that it is at least possible, unfortunately the controllers' models are not listed.



2019-9-8
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
Offline

PS I messages two of the sellers, one has replied that is is a GL300F
2019-9-9
Use props
CR125Honda
lvl.3
Flight distance : 491975 ft
Offline

I had the same issue.
If you have the P4P V1 -
GL300E is the one you have.
GL300F is the one you want.
If you have the P4P V2 -
GL300K is the one you have.
GL300L is the one you want.
Get the iPad pro for the brightest screen if your wallet allows.
And/or a good sun shade (like I did) for the 2018 iPad.



2019-9-9
Use props
1Eagle
Second Officer
Flight distance : 290348 ft
Offline

In this post it is stated that the P4P aircraft and the P4P+ aircraft are the same.

https://forum.dji.com/thread-103249-1-1.html

Only the remote control is different.
Therefore, you should be able to use the GL300L which is what I use with the P4P V2.
I also have the crystalsky 7.85 which is very nice in bright light. However, it is android and most third party apps are focusing on IOs. So I suggest an Ipad with the GL300L for the most versatility.
Just my two cents.....
2019-9-9
Use props
Jeff Millard
Second Officer
Flight distance : 503635 ft
  • >>>
Offline

The short answer is, yes. The P4P and the P4P+ aircraft are identical. The only difference is the controller. I have both controllers for the same reason you want two controllers. I switch them out often depending on what I’m doing. As soon as I get a new phone, I’ll dedicate my old one to the drone and I’ll be putting the + controller on eBay.

Jeff
2019-9-11
Use props
Advanced
You need to log in before you can reply Login | Register now

Credit Rules