question about camera
1601 37 2016-12-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
trenken
lvl.1

United States

I just got my P4 Standard for Christmas, along with lord knows how many other people lol. Took it out for a maiden flight at the beach, everything working perfectly. Got some great dusk footage.

I ended up shooting I believe a 2.7k MOV, 16:9, 30fps. Left everything else on default. So I get home and load the footage up on my mac to bring into after effects, and it looks a little pixelated, almost like it’s too sharp. Not too great looking, and Im certain this is a settings issue.

I’m not a pro cinematographer or anything, so I guess Im just looking for some very basic tips, general settings I need to change to get some better quality footage and Ill be good to go from there.

I did read that settings sharpness, saturation and contrast all to -2 is helpful, but I havent tried it yet.

2016-12-26
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Was that the video from the SD card you were looking at ?

Reason I ask is that the video stored on your display device (and available to its editor) is the cache of the 720P 'Live Stream' video.

p.s.  it's just a &apos4', the 'other' one is the &apos4 Pro'
2016-12-26
Use props
MrPinaColada
lvl.4
Flight distance : 790082 ft
United States

It depends on what resolution your monitor is. If you have a 1080p monitor and you are playing 2.7k on it, it will be slightly sharper as the computer is trying to shove more pixels into the image than the monitor will allow.
2016-12-26
Use props
trenken
lvl.1

United States

Aardvark Posted at 2016-12-27 00:50
Was that the video from the SD card you were looking at ?

Reason I ask is that the video stored on your display device (and available to its editor) is the cache of the 720P 'Live Stream' video.

It was saved from my sd card to my imac. Pretty noisy looking video.
2016-12-26
Use props
trenken
lvl.1

United States